Seventy nine years ago the Hill Country District Livestock Show began in Kerrville, Texas. The Angora goat show was included in the show. The Angora goat show was later improved to include entries from the entire state of Texas for youth exhibitors in 4-H and FFA. It evolved into the largest Angora goat show for youth in the United States.

In 2000 the show began awarding college scholarships. Over the past 22 years $216,500.00 has been awarded to winners of the Champion Goat of Show (now $10,000) and Premier Exhibitor (also $10,000). Nearly $320,000 has been raised.

Added money and awards given total $119,750.00. The Hill Country District Livestock Show contributed an additional $40,000 to the scholarship program. Added money is given to 80% of all entries. This plus the scholarships has made the Kerrville show the largest and most prestigious youth Angora goat show. The pandemic cancelled the show in 2021.
Restructuring in 2022 formed the Texas Junior Angora Goat Show which is now a freestanding 501 c3 non profit organization.

Our Donors for 2022 Include:

Amke, Dayton & Panela   Merrick, Jim & Gay
Bannowsky, Jason-Lone Star Mohair Co.   Nelson, Steve & Karen
Becker, Charles & Nancy   Nentwich, Bryan & Pamela
Boyd, Mike & Laurinda   Peoples State Bank
Bridges Jr., Jim   Priour - Varga Wool & Mohair
Brown, Jane   Pruneda, Belinda
Cecil Atkission Motors   Raymond, James
Cooper, Jane   Ross, Joe David & Frances
Craddock, Frank & Fayrene   Ross, Pat & Tracy
Davis, Jad   Schulgen, Jr., George L.
Earwood, Edward   Security State Bank & Trust
Faris, Preston   Smith, Ted
First State Bank of Junction   Southwest Texas Communications
Gibson Construction   Spears Mobile Homes
Grimes Funeral Chapels, John Grimes   Speck, Fred & Linda
Groff, Jack   Speck, Michael & Jana
Haby, Doris   Steiler, Allen & Karen
Holekamp's Junction Warehouse Company   Sieren, George L & Teri
Holland, Eddie & Peggy   Sweeten, John & Sheri
Holman, Sharon   Texas International Mohair - Justin Stieler
Junction National Bank (Colt Brandenburger)   Weaver, Kristan
Kothmann Land Company   Winslow, DDS, Keith
Laughlin, Andy & Tristin   Winslow, John
Leinweber, Lanny   Zuberbueller, Bill & Catherine
Lockhart, Jesse & Sally